Sean well clear of all other riders

editorial image
Have your say

Brilliant times were recorded in the Bann Wheelers Cycling Club Championship 10 mile TT on the Ballybogey Circuit on 13th August.

Congratulations to Sean Kealey on an excellent time of 21.28 minutes in 1st Place, blowing away the rest of the participants in the time trial.

Well done to the new 10 mile TT Club Champion only a few weeks after breaking the club record in the 25 mile TT Club Championship.

Runner up was Dominic Drumm in a time of 22.40 and in 3rd place was Derek McMenemy, just pipped by two seconds by Dominic.

The fastest lady of the night was Kay Hack in ninth place overall with a brilliant time of 25.21.

Organisers would like to say thank you to timekeeper Ian Nevin and to all marshals on the evening ensuring the safety of all the riders.

All race results can be found on the Bann Wheelers website along with details of the BWCC club run times -