Macosquin WI members enjoy annual dinner

MEMBERS of Macosquin WI gathered at the Magherabuoy House Hotel for their annual dinner.

President, Georgina Henry welcomed over 70 members and honorary members Jean Cameron and Martha Henry.

Members sent best wishes to Dr Jean Henderson who is in hosptial.

At the dinner gifts were presented to Eva McClements, who reprsented Macosquin at the area bowls, and to the quiz team Anne McKane, Janette Tannahill and Margaret Kennedy who were runners up.

After the meal, local lady Valerie Bray entertained with a variety of monologues written by Joyce Grenfell.

Vice President, Rose Watson proposed a vote of thanks to Valerie for her talented performance.

She also thanked the hotel staff for thier service, and the secretaries Jennifer Creelman and Eileen Richmond for organising the evening.