Portstewart WI hold annual general meeting

PRESIDENT Susan Lyons welcomed everyone to the annual general meeting of Portstewart women’s Institute.

Tellers Nan McQuilken and Kathleen Doherty and Margory Thompson conducted the election duties.

The financial report was read by Iris Jamieson. The new committee was voted in and Susan Lyons re-elected as President.

A minute’s silence was held in memory of honorary member Mary Faulkner. The Competition Cup was won by Helen Jamieson and the competition was won by Alison Lamont.

The singing of the Countrywoman’s Song followed a delicious supper.