Coleraine FC Girls hold awards night

THE inaugural Coleraine FC Girls Awards night was held in The Academy Suite last Saturday evening.

The girls, who all received an award for their season’s hard work, were joined by guest of honour Victor Hunter. Also present were Academy representatives Honorary President, John Mairs and Chairman Andy Alcorn.

Special prizes were awarded to:

U11 - Player of the year - Shannon Conn

U13 - Player of the year - Kathy Cochrane

Leading goal scorer - Cleo-Neece Taggart

The girls and all those attending heard how the young Bannsiders have taken girls football by storm winning this year’s U13 NIWFA Euro Electric League. The girls were now an important squad within the Academy and the Academy Committee wished them every success for the years to come. T

hanks to the coaches Alana Barr, Emma McCauley, John O’Neill and Stephen McConaghie. A special mention to Sandra Tannahill and assistants who provided a fantastic supper.