BANN WHEELERS: Quigley takes 25-mile TT honours at Ballybogey

THE Bann Wheelers held their annual 25 Mile TT Inter Club race on the infamous Ballybogey Circuit on Tuesday 29 May.

There was another huge turnout and great support from neighbouring clubs, including Roe Valley CC and Ballymoney CC.

Nigel Quigley took the honours, recording a blistering 0:57:19! He was followed by Peter Cole (RVCC) on 0:58:17 and in third was Damian Hazlett on 0:58:43. The full list of results can be found on the club website,

After the race, an uncharacteristically emotional Quigley said: “I rode that one for the Chairman. I borrowed his time trial frame and said to myself that I would give my all to bring him home the trophy after what he’s been through.”

Thanks go to Adrian Kane, Bobby Kane, Charlie Wright and Robert Downes for keeping everyone safe and on the right , and big thanks, once again, to Ian Nevin for time keeping. On Thursday 31st May, the Wheelers were well-represented with a squad of eight hardy cyclists in the Interclub race held at Spires CC. The boys came home with well-earned points in the bag for the club. The next race in this series will be in Ballymoney on Wednesday 6 June.