La Roche Cup final

La Roche Cup Finalists.
La Roche Cup Finalists.
Share this article

Coleraine & District Badminton sponsored by Autoline Insurance Coleraine ran its yearly La Roche Cup, which is a Minor B mixed hanidcapped event.

Each pair played two games to 21 points, no setting. There were a lot of tight games throughout the evening and the matches were very enjoyable to watch.

Three pairs stood out being Paul Moore and Jenny Dallas (Garvagh), David Moore and Eleanor Cole (Garvagh) and Declan Kearns Senior and Donna McAuley (Sandelford).

The Sandelford pair lost out to the final by only six points. There was only one point between the two Garvagh teams.

The first match of the final was very tight. Lots of good rallys and it stayed very tight until the halfway mark. David Moore and Eleanor Cole started to take control and attack more, winning 21 - 16.

The second game was a lot different. Paul Moore and Jenny Dallas couldn’t seem to find their form and David and Eleanor won 21 - 9!

Well done to the Garvagh Pair David Moore and Eleanor Cole for winning the La Roche Cup 2013.