Tennent’s Coleraine Pool League hold annual awards presentations

Individuals and Most Improved winner James Nesbitt.
Individuals and Most Improved winner James Nesbitt.

The Tennents Coleraine Pool league signed off for the 2014/15 season with an enjoyable annual presentation night in the Bullseye on Friday.

This year was the 30th anniversary of the Coleraine Pool League and league secretary, Raymond Baxter, paid tribute to all those who were involved in setting the league up all those years ago, and to those who have worked very hard to keep it running since.

One of the players who were involved in the set up of the league 30 years ago was Raymond Stockman who continues to be one of the top players within the league even to this day.

This was demonstrated clearly at the awards evening as Raymond picked up a number of accolades. individually, he won the Masters and Seniors events, while being a part of winning teams for the doubles, 3 man team, knockout cup and the league itself.

This year’s Coleraine League Individuals saw the crowning of 19 year old James Nesbitt as champion. Nesbitt proved to be the most popular winner of the night and received a standing ovation as he went to pick up his trophy.

From a team perspective, it is clear that Mary Pats, who won both the knockout plate and Divison 3 title are held in high regard within the league as they also received a rousing reception as they picked up their prizes.

During the awards ceremony, Baxter made a few mentions to recognise the ongoing efforts that the league is making in building an under 18 section to match the depth that has been seen in the past.

The awards ended with the Sperrin picking up the division 1 title, a reflection on the talent and dedication within their squad.

Full list of 2015 winners


Division 1


Divison 2


Divison 3

Mary Pats

Knockout Cup


Knockout Plate

Mary Pats


Billy Moore & Raymond Stockman

3 Man team

Billy Moore, Raymond Stockman, Lee Caulfield

Captains Cup

Marc Hutchinson


Raymond Stockman


Raymond Stockman

Under 23s

Lee McIlreavy

Under 18s

Aaron Rolston


James Nesbitt