NW200: Tuesday's practice results

A round-up of Tuesday's practice times at the Vauxhall International North West 200.

Wednesday, 16th May 2018, 12:23 pm
Updated Friday, 8th June 2018, 8:24 am
Lee Johnston on the Honda Racing Fireblade.


1. Lee Johnston (Honda) 116.701mph

2. Michael Dunlop (BMW) 115.577mph

Michael Dunlop topped the Supersport times on the MD Racing Honda.

3. James Cowton (Kawasaki) 113.662mph

4. Glenn Irwin (Ducati) 113.452 mph

5. James Hillier (Kawasaki) 112.927mph

6. Conor Cummins (Honda) 112.762 mph

Alastair Seeley was fastest in the Superstock class on the Tyco BMW.

7. William Dunlop (Yamaha) 112.226mph

8. Derek McGee (Kawasaki) 112.013mph

9. Martin Jessopp (BMW) 111.635mph

12. Dan Kneen (BMW) 111.236mph

Derek McGee led the way in the Supertwins class on the KMR Kawasaki.


1. Michael Dunlop (Honda ) 112.757mph

2. William Dunlop (Yamaha) 112.722mph

3. James Hillier (Kawasaki) 112.466mph

4. Lee Johnston (Honda) 112.357mph

5. Martin Jessopp (Triumph) 112.088mph

6. Adam McLean Kawasaki (111.984)mph

7. Dan Kneen (Honda) 111.881mph

8. Gary Johnson (Triumph) 111.628mph

9. Alastair Seeley (Yamaha) 111.496mph

10. Michael Sweeney (Yamaha) 111.296mph


1. Alastair Seeley (BMW) 111.947mph

2. Michael Rutter (BMW) 110.894mph

3. Dan Kneen (BMW) 110.455mph

4. Michael Dunlop (BMW) 110.279mph

5. Dean Harrison (Kawasaki) 109.925mph

6. David Johnson (BMW) 108.514mph

7. James Hillier (Kawasaki) 108.314mph

8. Lee Johnston (Honda) 108.028mph

9. James Cowton (Kawasaki) 106.720mph

10. Gary Johnson (Kawasaki) 106.672mph


1. Derek McGee (Kawasaki) 107.303mph

2. Martin Jessop (Kawasaki) 106.376mph

3. Adam McLean (Kawasaki) 106.149mph

4. Joey Thompson (Paton) 105.262mph

5. James Cowton (Kawasaki) 104.971mph

6. Christian Elkin (Kawasaki) 103.976mph