PICTURE GALLERY: Cross and Passion College prize day

Cross and Passion College held its prize day recently.

Friday, 21st December 2018, 11:32 am
Updated Thursday, 10th January 2019, 10:34 am
Annie Lynn (Vice-Principals Cup for Proficiency in Girls Sport), Fionnuala Kelly (John Darragh Memorial Shield for Best Sports Day Performance), Roisin McCormick (Colum McKiernan Memorial Cup for Outstanding Sporting Achievement), Jane McGarry (School Cup for Netball)

Principal Paul McClean presented some of the prizes along with guest speaker Eileen Burns.

Here’s a selection of photographs of the prizewinners.

Lily McCaughan (First Place in NI in GCSE Learning for Life and Work), Eimear McMullan (Choral and Dramatic Society Cup for Choir), Graice Cunningham (Credit Union Cup for Excellence in Art & Design)
Paul Canavan-McKay (Elizabeth Prout Cup for Religious Studies), Kinga Fraczkiewicz (First Trust Cup for GCSE Business Studies), Callum Butler (Causeway Cup for KS4 Health & Social Care)
Clodagh Laverty (Home Safety Schools Cup for Home Economics), Owen McClements (Nothern Bank Cup for Computer Studies/ICT), Ceire Carton (Master Hughes Cup for Construction)
Corey Watt (Donard Cup for Spanish), Lorcán Donnelly (Corn na Maoile for Contribution to the Promotion of the Irish Language), Owen McClements (Helena Mary Smith Cup for English)
GCSE top subject achievers.
GCSE top achievers.
The platform party and guests at Cross and Passion College prize day.
Roisin Scullion (McMichael Cup for Chemistry) and Ronan McClafferty (Ulster Bank Cup for Maths and Michael Dennis Cup for Physics).
Class Certificate for top girl and top boy in summer 2018 KS3 examinations
Aoife McErlain (The Feargal McCaughan Cup for achievement in Business Studies); Roisin Scullion (Glentaisie Cup for Geography); Rebecca Hargan (The Mary O'Hara Cup for A level Health and Social Care); Jordan Connor (The Fair Head Cup for contribution to the development of drama); Roisin Cummings (The Laim McNeill Memorial Cup for creative media production).
Lucia Mee receiving the Principal's Cup for outstanding contribution to the community life of the school from Paul McClean and guest speaker Eileen Burns.
Roisin Scullion receiving the Cross and Passion College Cup for Post 16 Studies from principal Paul McClean.
Top A level achievers who attended prize day.
Finvola McVeigh receiving the Culfeightrin Cup for outstanding achievements in both academic and extra-curricular life of the school with senior teacher Mr J Cassidy.
Sean Scally receiving the Dr Mary Burns Cup for outstanding contribution to and participation in Shared Education Programme with Ian Williamson, Ballycastle High School principal, and Mrs A. Lagan, vice principal.
Ciara Mathers (Ballycastle Rotary Club Award for Service Above Self)
James Bakewell (McGarry Cup for Proficiency in Boys Sport), Gavin McToal (R P Fulton Memorial Cup for Soccer), Enda "g McGarry (Dermot Donnelly Memorial Cup for Hurling)
Eve Healy (Cahal Dallat Shield for KS3 History)
Special Class Certificate for Outstanding Contribution to Form Class.